The Monastic Chamber of Hanover

The Monastic Chamber of Hanover is a public institution to administer four public trusts deriving from former clerical properties. The annual proceeds are used to conserve more than 800 listed buildings and nearly 12.000 works of art. Further money is implemented to support several clerical, social and educational projects.

The Monastic Chamber of Hanover manages and supports fifteen active Abbeys and Convents in Lower Saxony.

This website uses cookies for an easier usage. By using this website, you agree to the use of cookies. For information about data privacy and how to change your browser's cookie settings, see our Privacy Policy. Zustimmen